The Bangladesh Trade Portal (BTP) is an official source of all regulatory information relevant to traders who wish to import goods into Bangladesh or export to other countries. The Ministry of Commerce of the Bangladesh Government has established the Portal in order to improve the predictability and transparency of the country’s trading laws and processes.


The Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA), previously known as the Bangkok Agreement and renamed 2 November 2005, was signed in 1975. It is the oldest preferential trade agreement between countries in the Asia-Pacific region. Its aim is to promote economic development and cooperation through the adoption of mutually beneficial trade liberalization measures. APTA is open to all members of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, which serves as the APTA Secretariat. Members of APTA are currently participating in the Fourth Round of Tariff Concessions, which are expected to conclude in October 2009.

Member nations

  • Bangladesh (original member, 1975)
  • China (acceded in 2001)
  • India (original member, 1975)
  • Republic of Korea (original member, 1975)
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic (original member, 1975)
  • Sri Lanka (original member, 1975)
  • Mongolia (acceded in 2013)


01_Bangladesh_national list of concessions_3rd round

02_China_national list of concessions_3rd round

03_China_special 20list of concessions_3rd round

04_India_national list of concessions_3rd round

05_India_special list of concessions_3rd round

06_RoK_national list of concessions_3rd round

07_RoK_special list of concessions_3rd round

08_Sri Lanka_national list of concessions_3rd round

09_Sri Lanka_special list of concessions_3rd round

Member Area

Search this Site

Download Trade Portal Apps


Search Trade Information 

Upcoming Events